The Arbors at Sweetgrass Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Fort Collins apartments! At The Arbors at Sweetgrass Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


T
2/4/2019

LOVE this place??it??s quiiet. Staff is very helpful and delightful. I do feel like I??m home here
K
2/4/2019

We have lived here since the fall of 2016. There have been a few bumps along the way but overall very pleased with this complex. Quiet inviting apartments, staff that is not overly involved but not un friendly. Great facilities- work out room, climbing wall, hot tub & swimming pool. Gorgeous green belt too. We are happy to have our little family here.
A
2/2/2019

Cassandra was an incredible person to work with. My friend and I were a little more complicated than some leases and she handled it with the best combination of bubbly and professional I've seen in awhile. Apartment was clean and newly renovated. All known issues were discussed. I couldn't have asked for more.
J
1/22/2019

Friendly staff, we have always had our work orders addressed in a timely manner. We have loved getting to know our neighbors, loved all the open areas to run around in. The community garden was one of our favorite things and we are grateful to have lived in such a community building environment.
W
1/17/2019

This place is so beautiful, I always feel so comfortable and at home. The trees and open space make up for anything you might have issues with. Always quick to help and so accommodating. Thanks everyone in the office for being so kind and helpful.
A
1/16/2019

We love the Arbors! The buildings and apartments are cozy, cute, and welcome our two pets - we couldn't ask for more! Additionally, the staff is SO kind and warm. They are willing to listen to our concerns, answer our questions, and really make us feel like we are more than a monthly check - we are members of a community.
J
1/14/2019

I Currently live at Arbors at sweet grass, I really enjoy the location, Epic center and Edora State park is amazing and its right in the back yard. They are very pet friendly and welcome everyone including there fur babies. Since living Here I have had some minor issues and they were on top of getting it fixed. The gals in the office are the best in the country they take time to listen to the needs/wants of the residents. While getting to know everyone of there residents. I would Highly recommend making your future home here at Arbors. Apartment "complexes" are about buildings. Apartment "Communities" are about the people. Here we're a Community!
M
1/13/2019

The Arbors at Sweetgrass is a beautiful apartment complex. My husband and I have had a great experience with the leasing consultants. They are welcoming, kind, and care about your needs. The location is ideal, with beautiful landscaping. We would highly recommend the Arbors at Sweetgrass to any family or individual. We are thankful for their support and friendliness.
J
1/12/2019

I work for a cleaning company that is contracted by the Arbors. The staff is always super friendly, and more than accommodating. The remodels are quite nice, and the new gym space is pretty sweet. If I didn't live on campus, I'd be here. Cassandra Ranslen, who works in the leasing office, and is alwaya a great help, and always has a friendly smile.
K
1/11/2019

Cassandra has been a blessing to work with! In November I was looking for a place to rent short term and emailed every place possible! My lease was signed with the arbors and we had been talking back and forth before most other apartments even emailed me back the first time! Love the professionalism of this residence
D
1/11/2019

The Arbor's are a very nice apartment place in Ft. Collins. The office staff are very friendly and helpful. There is an indoor climbing wall. There is more open space at this apartment place than almost any other in Ft. Collins, its like living at a park. There are vast areas of grass and many trees which make the Arbors feel more like a home with your own yard than an apartment.
J
1/10/2019

I lived at The Arbors for several years. While there, my experience was nothing but pleasurable! The office ladies were so professional, sweet and accommodating. The property was absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend renting from The Arbors!
C
1/10/2019

I've lived here for over a year now, and it's a great place. The grounds are so much prettier than all the other apartment complexes I looked at, with trees and grass everywhere. Overall very quiet, we've never had any issues with our neighbors, and it's in a secluded residential neighborhood with Edora park right next door. There are a lot of great amenities (gym, seasonal pool, hot tub, climbing wall, and -my favorite- a community garden that you can sign up for in the summer) and the management has always been helpful and prompt with work orders. We live in a one bedroom and it's really comfy and spacious. Overall I love living here and would recommend it!
C
1/10/2019

I visit the leasing office on a fairly regular basis. The ladies (and the occasional gent) I see in there are always so kind and helpful. Thanks for being genuinely awesome!
A
1/10/2019

I??ve been living here for the past two years and have had no complaints. Had a few minor issues that you would find at any apartment complex but everything was taken care of in a timely manner. Overall I enjoy living here and enjoy the area.
M
1/10/2019

My fiance and I are moving half way across the country. As it was necessary for us to secure a place to live before we got there, we decided on The Arbors at Sweetgrass because of their excellent looking facilities, great amenities and ideal location. The staff has done an outstanding job helping us with the process, answering all of our questions, even going out of their way to make us feel confident in our decision. We are very excited to be a part of their community!
H
1/9/2019

If you are looking for a great community and living complex, I would highly recommend the arbors at sweetgrass! I personally have not lived here but have toured the facility and loved the office staff and the community! I would consider living here if my living situation was different and I was needing a place! I would choose this place just for the management and how throughout they were explaining everything!
J
1/9/2019

The gals in the office have been a pleasure to work with. We interact with them on a regular basis, they are very professional and organized. Maintenance gets things done in a timely manner and are easy to work with. The clubhouse and gym alone make it a very desirable place to live. The staff here are very friendly and have great communication skills. We love working with Arbors at Sweetgrass Apartments!
M
1/9/2019

It's a quiet area, the maintenance team does a good job, I like all of the amenities. Nice new gym and new hot tub.
S
1/9/2019

Apartments are very good very well maintained, Excellent view and landscaping, parking spaces are always available, management staff are very welcoming and very friendly.
J
1/9/2019

Management Staff and the Maintenance staff are superior! They respond to issues immediately and given the number of tenants they are able to regulate problems expeditiously. The grounds are gorgeous! Everyone is kind, patient and so helpful! I personally appreciate the efforts on improving the energy efficiency of the apartments, and all the work they put in to management of the grounds.
S
1/9/2019

The Arbors at Sweetgrass is a great apartment complex to reside at. They have an ideal location not too far from Old Town and close to many great Fort Collins amenities. The grounds and landscaping is beautiful and really adds to a homey feel. Management is friendly and always willing to help with any problems or concerns. Maintenance requests are filled in a timely manner and completed with a friendly attitude. A recent change to management is evident in that there are many amenities that are either being added or improved upon. The rent price is reasonable for the location and services that are offered. There were definitely a few concerns and issues that were not being addressed in the past but The Arbors at Sweetgrass management team is actively working to improve on those issues. As a young professional living in a single apartment and working within the Fort Collins area, I would highly recommend the Arbors at Sweetgrass to any individual in a similar situation as myself looking for a great place to hang their hat.
H
1/9/2019

If you are searching for lodging in the Fort Collins area, I highly recommend The Arbors at Sweetgrass Apartments! The entire staff is incredibly helpful, the renovations made are inviting, and they were able to answer all of our questions during the application process.
S
1/9/2019

I really enjoyed my time at the Arbors! Even though there has been some transition in the staff, it??s obvious the current team is doing their best to make The Arbors great again! I love the rock climbing wall and all the community improvements that have been happening, too. In regards to the negative reviews, it seems to me like those people are complaining about things they agreed to when they signed the Lease. I??m totally OK with paying flat rate fees for utilities, and I was never charged for something that wasn??t in the contract. Any questions I had were quickly answered by Cassandra and she was completely friendly and professional every time I was in the office. I totally recommend the Arbors, and I think you would be hard pressed to find a comparable place in Fort Collins that actually lives up to the hype.
J
1/9/2019

This is our second time to stay at Arbors at Sweetgrass. Both times we have enjoyed our apartment and found the staff great to work with from the application process clear through the check out. It's a great location in Ft Collins, the rental prices are very reasonable and I am very pleased with the updates that have been done. The maintenance staff has always been quick to respond.
T
1/8/2019

Arbors apartments continue to impress me with their exceptional attention to both detail and cleanliness. With a competent staff the Appartments at Arbos are always clean, tidy, and well put together.
K
1/8/2019

This community is phenomenal! The staff is always eager to help, they show up when they say they are going to and all with a smile. Highly recommend!
M
1/8/2019

Cassandra and her team our very easy to work with. You can tell they really care about the welfare of the property.
J
11/25/2018

I don't currently live here so can't speak about the current situations, but I lived here in a one bedroom apartment for 12 years. There is so much storage space in the one bedroom. There is tons of shelving space in the bathroom, more kitchen cabinet space than I have where I am now in a 2 bedroom townhome, a closet by the front door and a HUGE closet in the bedroom. There are beautiful views of trees and greenery, and it's right next to Spring Creek Trail. I loved not living on a main street, yet I was so close to everything. One thing that makes me sad is that the beautiful wood doors and trim have been painted white. I was thinking of the place today and wanted to write. I love the townhome I bought, but 2+ years after I have moved out, I still miss my apartment and still sometimes tell people I want to go "home". Thanks for all the wonderful memories!
R
11/9/2018

We placed the work order and within 20 minutes, the maintenance person, Cody, came and installed the stove light and the vertical blind slat. By any standard, that is fast and efficient!!
I lived here for 3 years and have good memories for the most part! The apartments are nice and quiet. Awesome location in Fort Collins with a great park right in your backyard! Leasing agents were wonderful. There was a change in management recently which caused some issues with the rent payment for the first month of the change but once things settled down there weren't any issues. Maintenance staff were always quick to respond and fix any issues. The rent is on the higher side especially for the old appliances provided, but they worked just fine without giving any problems. Overall it was a very positive experience for me.
A
8/19/2018

Great place to live! I was here for 3 years. Nice and quiet apartments. Awesome location in Fort Collins with a great park right in your backyard! Leasing agents were wonderful.
N
8/1/2018

Great location, great organization and the fact that they are pet friendly makes the arbors the best place to stay in Fort Collins
J
7/19/2018

Overall, this was a great place to live! Pros: - Beautiful neighborhood / great location - Tons of parking space - Price is pretty good - Trash/recycling/mail were all close and convenient - Pet friendly - Washer/dryer in unit Cons: - Management takes shortcuts at the expense of the customer - Staff can be pretty unprofessional; there doesn't seem to be much accountability - Outdated and insecure data system that leaves all of your information vulnerable - Constant problems with bugs, especially spiders - Window screens were bent and full of holes - The blinds were constantly breaking/falling off and getting stuck - Almost impossible to use the back porch as it was covered in filth - "We only have 1 maintenance guy. It could be weeks or months" is not a good thing to tell your customers ;)
M
7/10/2018

the best I love it here
A
7/9/2018

I Love living at the Arbors the Women in the office are Always more than happy to help you with anything either being about an issue that needs repair or just to get any help in the office they have always helped we just decided to stay 6 more months I would have not chosen a better place to live in an Apartment Complex plus all the amenities they have , also the grounds are so Beautiful full of tree's and grass feels like your in a Beautiful country setting in the forest . Thank you ladies! ;)
K
6/11/2018

The maintenance and leasing office staff are incredible. Maintenance gets works orders done quickly and the office staff are all incredibly wonderful. The apartment is beautiful and the grounds are even prettier! We have loved living here.
R
6/6/2018

They came to fix the issues, looked professional and pleasant to talk with. They are having to replace my a.c. and washer. Sadly one of the kitchen lights they replaces burnt out again about an hour after they left , so they'll have to come back to replace it.
K
5/24/2018

I've been living here since October and have nothing but amazing things to say, I'm proud to tell people where I live! I have a 2 bed 2 bath with low rent cost. My neighbors are sweet and very understanding about my dogs barking. The staff make sure problems are fixed right away and its convenient for my roommate and I. Every time my pup sees the cart she gets excited and they always wave. The pool is cool on hot days and right behind me. They make sure they're involved with neighborhood get togethers and make sure to keep us happy. I dont want to live anywhere else!
L
5/20/2018

Friendly...knowledgeable....!!!?? Fixed all the "issues"!
J
5/20/2018

I don't take advantage of the amenities, but the maintenance staff responds pretty quickly. Friendly office staff, too. Good job, folks!
F
5/11/2018

Management does a great job of resolving any issues in a timely manner. Arbors was one of the more affordable places to rent in Fort Collins, and I??ve been very satisfied with our time here. Would Highly recommend for anyone who??s looking for an affordable place to rent in Fort Collins.
I
5/7/2018

Love the new management! They are really trying to clean the place up. The office staff is so sweet and funny. They made living here a real joy! I would have stayed if I had not bought a house. Nothing at all to complain about if you pay your rent on time and pick up after your dog. Tons of parking, fresh cookies in the office, and they take the time to get to know you. Kudos, Angie, Cassandra, and Krystal. I'll miss you!
A
5/7/2018

Love the new management! They are really trying to clean the place up. The office staff is so sweet and funny. They made living here a real joy! I would have stayed if I had not bought a house. Nothing at all to complain about if you pay your rent on time and pick up after your dog. Tons of parking, fresh cookies in the office, and they take the time to get to know you. Kudos, Angie, Cassandra, and Krystal. I'll miss you!
R
9/14/2017

Excellent management, Friendly, efficient Maintenance workers. Lovely apartment complex. We feel privileged to be part of this community.
R
9/14/2017

Excellent management, Friendly, efficient Maintenance workers. Lovely apartment complex. We feel privileged to be part of this community.
9/14/2017

Excellent management, Friendly, efficient Maintenance workers. Lovely apartment complex. We feel privileged to be part of this community.
M
8/6/2017

I lived here for nearly 5 years (between 2013 and 2017) and loved it. It is dog friendly, has lots of open space and trees, and it is in a great part of town. The units are nice too. Ours had a fireplace and they all have balconies. The management also treated us well.
S
12/5/2016

I absolutely love these apartments. The location is amazing right next to Edora park. People like to complain to much on here. Its an average apartment with a nice fireplace and good management who keep up on the landscaping. Also parking is awesome. What more can you ask for? I would definitely recommend these apartments to anybody.
C
9/27/2016

I've been living at Arbors for more than 6 months and like the community very much. It is a clean and beautiful setting. Quiet and safe at night. The apartment homes are well laid-out.
W
6/13/2016

The management is easy to work with and quick to get issues resolved.
T
4/5/2016

My family and I visited Arbors at Sweetgrass without an appointment in search of a home. We were treated with respect and I really felt at home. While visiting the Arbors the office, the grounds, and the apartments were all clean. Everyone from the maintenance workers to the leasing staff were all very kind and understanding to our needs while searching for our new home. I want to say thank you to all the staff at The Arbors at Sweetgrass! I'm looking forward to my new home!
E
6/27/2015

There are some horrible reviews for The Arbors but I have to say that I have never had a single issue with the office staff. If something is broken they show up and repair it within 24 hours, but I have to agree that the appliances are from the 80s and need to be updated. We're in a middle unit and have very low utility bills all year long. I do think they're over priced for what you get but welcome to Fort Collins. Unless you want to live south of town you're going to over pay to live here, which is unfortunate. The grounds are very well kept and it is overall very quiet at night. The location to Edora Park and Epic is wonderful and it is very easy to get to campus or Old Town within 15 minutes on a bike. In general apartment complexes are not ideal living for anyone but if it is a stop gap for you then I don't think this place is that horrible. We had clean carpets when we moved in and the maintenance workers are very kind. We've paid our rent on time each month so we haven't had to try and work with the office staff much at all since signing the lease...not sure what other peoples' issues are but there are worse situations to live in for sure...
J
4/14/2015

I have been living at the Arbors for five years. The staff and maintenance workers have been amazing. The residents are very friendly and easy to get along with. Summer's are really fun, the pool is amazing and we have grill. Me and a few of the longtime residents have get togethers Sunday during the summer at the pool. It's a great community. I would recommend the Arbors for young professionals, newly weds, small family's, and even the else crowd. Love this place! Will be sad when I leave.
B
7/12/2014

I just renewed for my 5th year, so obviously I am a fan. Is it perfect? Nope, but then nowhere ever is. But anytime anything has not worked, the maintenance people have been there within two hours and replaced or fixed whatever was wrong. New fridge, new dishwasher, no problem. Yes, it is expensive, but there are no cheap apartments in Fort Collins that you would want to live at anyways. Yes, the electric heat is expensive in winter, but I've found buying a couple of Lasko Heaters has lowered the winter electric bill by about 60 bucks. I have a first level apartment and never need to run the air conditioner in the summer, so it averages out now to about 60 bucks a month, not bad considering I work from home. The area is safe, never known anyone to get their apartment or home broken into in the 5 years I lived here. Close to bike paths, parks, and quiet - I mean it's really a great location. Would I recommend it? Yes, the office people are good and always responsive to my needs, it is safe, and in a great location but it does take a big hunk out of the paycheck as any apartment in FC will take.